Electronic Housing Code Pilot Project Expanded

01/02/2012 4:50 am

The Electronic Housing Code (EHC) will be expanded to include an additional 11 local councils over the next two years, doubling the number involved. 

The EHC allows builders, homeowners and renovators to prepare, lodge and monitor complying development applications online, receiving fast-tracked approvals in as little as 10 days. The councils chosen by an independent selection panel are Camden, Campbelltown, Coffs Harbour, Great Lakes, Holroyd, Kogarah, Penrith, Warringah, Willoughby, Wingecarribee and Wyong.

read more here, Electronic Housing Code Pilot Project.